Train Wreck

I’m walking a fine line between

Doing what’s expected of me

And not

Because I have no faith in the task

That is thrust upon me.

It is tearing me apart

As I’ve always done what’s asked

Yet every bone in my body tells me

To stop the insanity.

I fear the consequences of speaking up

Could cause great pain

And yet if I don’t I will have failed.

This burden weighs heavy on me

As I sit and watch another train wreck

About to happen.

I don’t know God’s plan in all this

But I hope it is revealed soon before

I become undone by it all.

4 thoughts on “Train Wreck”

Leave a Reply

