I Do

1497725615907-1b82e95d-02df-4974-89b1-d6483fa34c8f

When I said “I do”

I knew I loved you,

I knew we were meant to be

I knew you were my soulmate

I knew God brought us together.

 

When I said “I do”

I didn’t know the depths of love,

I didn’t know the strength we had,

I didn’t know the challenges ahead,

I didn’t know the fear of the unknown.

 

When I said “I do”

I believed in you,

I believed in love,

I believed in fate,

I believed in us.

 

When I said “I do”

I couldn’t imagine the beauty of ordinary days,

I couldn’t understand the joy of bringing life into the world,

I couldn’t comprehend how fast time passes,

I couldn’t know how much more I’d love you 20 years later.

 

8 thoughts on “I Do”

Leave a Reply

