Wounds of Betrayal

The questions are coming,

Threatening to break open

The wounds of betrayal

That keep haunting me.

Information is the only currency

That counts in a world where

Trust is nothing but a disguise

Of convenience.

Integrity cannot exist under such

Dubious conditions.

Anger rises,

Nearly choking me.

I want to flee

But my legs won’t move.

My heart carries this burden

Deep inside.

With God’s grace, I pray

That the hurt will subside

So I can find my way toward the

Light once more.

4 thoughts on “Wounds of Betrayal”

Leave a Reply

