My Summer Bucket List

This summer will not pass me by

For I cannot get that time back ever.

It will be a summer of no regrets,

A summer of love,

A summer that I make my own.

 

I will spend it in

Ways that give me joy–

More time outside than inside,

More laughter and less tears,

More music, theater, poetry under the stars.

 

I will seek pleasure

That knocks my socks off

In all sorts of ways.

 

I will be present in

The moments I share with my love,

The time spent with my friends,

The fun I have with my daughters.

 

It will be a summer I create,

Filled with memories

Of a lifetime.

9 thoughts on “My Summer Bucket List”

Leave a Reply

