Walk #27: One Year

WordPress informed me

That my blog has been up

For one year.

As I walk around the lake

On this spring break

I reflect on this past year,

Most especially on the

Incredible people I’ve met

On my blogging journey.

You have all been so supportive,

Encouraging me that my words matter,

Finding me like a needle in a haystack,

Carrying me through tough times,

Lifting me up in joyful moments,

Just by reading my poetry.

It has been a year of growth,

Of self-discoveries,

Of forging new friendships online and off,

Of finding my voice.

Thank you for all you’ve given me,

I hope I have given you something back

Each time you visit me in this space of

Words for Life.

 

See also About 100 Walks.

17 thoughts on “Walk #27: One Year”

  1. Yippppeeeeeeeee! Congratulations, Robin! This is so beautiful. ❤ Very glad to connect and be one of your followers. It is an honor to be a part of your journey. And your poetry is fantastic. Big hugs! Love and blessings to you, and keep going. Debbie

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

