Walk #10: Random Thoughts

20161227_094512

Random thoughts

On my walk today,

With apologies to those in the

Cold of winter.

Only in SoCal can you look

To your left to see the snow-capped mountains

And on your right the crashing waves

Of the Pacific.

In the middle of my stretch

I suddenly remembered why

A new friend of a friend

Seemed so familiar,

She reminded me of a dear aunt

Who died a couple of years ago from cancer.

And then, several steps later I thought

About the days I sent updates to

Our friends and family about you

And somehow that led me

To wondering if I almost died

The day I gave birth

And needed three blood transfusions.

We never talked about that.

At the end of my walk

I learned Princess Leia had died.

May she rest in peace.

 

See also About 100 Walks.

4 thoughts on “Walk #10: Random Thoughts”

Leave a Reply

