The Versatile Blogger Award

versatile-blogger-award

I am humbled by Miriam Hurdle’s nomination of me for the Versatile Blogger Award. Thank you so much, Miriam! Please visit her blog, The Showers of Blessing.

Award rules:

  1. Thank the person who nominated you
  2. Share the award on your blog
  3. Share seven random facts about yourself
  4. Tag 10 bloggers with less than 1,000 followers and let them know that they have been nominated.

Seven Random Facts about me…

  1. I was the yearbook editor in my senior year of high school.
  2. I love to eat savory and sweet foods–chicken and waffles, eggs and pancakes, bacon-wrapped dates. You get the idea!
  3. My first car was a 1982 Camaro Berlinetta.
  4. I got engaged in Montreal and my then-boyfriend (now husband) proposed in French!
  5. I visited 9 European countries in 21 days when I was 25.
  6. My sister was born on my 2nd birthday.
  7. My husband and daughters make me smile every day.

The Ten Blogs I’m Nominating, in no particular order:

Sunshine in Winter

Watching the Daisies

Midlife Maniacal Me

yamarella

Poems and Paragraphs

Forgiving Connects

English Lit Geek

Winging it By Grace

LivingAsTanya

Words and Feathers

Nominees, there’s no obligation to accept the award, but I hope others will check out your blogs and enjoy them as much as I do! Thank you for sharing your gifts.

24 thoughts on “The Versatile Blogger Award”

  1. Congratulations, Robin! You’re a woman after my own heart–sweets and savory! Plus, I appreciate the love you have for your family. Family is everything.

    And! Thank you for the nomination. πŸ™‚ I will get started right away.

    Peace and Blessings,

    Kindra

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

