What I Have Learned

I started this blog in April of this year and just reached the 100th follower this week (thank you!). I didn’t know what to expect when I began this journey, but I have learned a few things:

  • I found a home among some incredibly talented, soulful writers and human beings.
  • I do have something to say and people like it.
  • Not everyone gets poetry, but everyone here sure does!
  • We all have a story to tell, experiences to share, feelings to express.
  • Connecting with others who share your passion for words is a gift.

So thank you for allowing me to share my stories with you and for welcoming me into this community. It feels good to be here.

9 thoughts on “What I Have Learned”

Leave a Reply

