2016 Liebster Award Nomination

Imagine my surprise and delight when I read a comment from Kindra M. Austin about a poem I wrote, letting me know she nominated me for a Liebster Award! I am honored and grateful for her nomination. Thank you, Kindra!

As a nominee, I must answer 11 questions by Kindra, nominate up to eleven new bloggers (who have less than 500 followers), and ask those bloggers eleven questions of my own.

Here are my responses to the 11 questions:

  1. What place in the world do you most want to visit before you die, and why? Australia. I have always wanted to go, especially since I watched the miniseries based on the book The Thornbirds.
  2. If you had a time machine, what would you do with it/where would you go? I would go back to 1966, the year I was born, to see what the world was like through my own eyes.
  3. What fictional character, if you had the chance to meet him/her, would you want to junk punch? And would you actually punch him/her in the junk? Hmm, I’m not sure. Probably the antagonist in the Girl with the Dragon Tattoo series.
  4. Have you ever read a book that is considered a classic, and found it to be absolute shit? If so, which one(s)? I can’t think of any. Sorry!
  5. If you had the opportunity to co-author a work of fiction with any one of your favorite authors, who would you choose? Anna Quindlen. She has such wit!
  6. Describe a moment, or moments in your life that was/is for you, the meaning of beauty. The day I gave birth to my beautiful twin daughters.
  7. If you could interview any writer, living or dead, who would you interview? Maya Angelou.
  8. What is one book, fiction or non-fiction that caused your soul to weep? Unbroken.
  9. What is the main goal you wish to meet in regards to your writing? To connect with others by sharing my story through poetry. 
  10. With what animal do you feel you have the most in common? Why? A polar bear. I’m finding the need to hibernate more and more these days.
  11. If you had the power to solve one world issue with a single sentence, what you would you say? We are given one life to live, so we must not waste this precious gift on violence, hatred, and terrorism that is surrounding our world.

My questions to those I nominated:

  1. Why do you write?
  2. What one thing do you want to do to leave the world a better place?
  3. Who inspires you? Why?
  4. What makes you laugh?
  5. If you could write a letter to your younger self, what advice would you give?
  6. Who is your favorite author? Why?
  7. What book made you become a lifelong reader?
  8. What life experience humbled you?
  9. What do you do for fun (besides writing)?
  10. What is your favorite quote?
  11.  What is your favorite blog post that you wrote? Why?

I have found comfort, grace, and a connection with the following bloggers:

Haddon Musings

Isabella Simon’s Writing

Big Sister Knows

The Mudroom

Sermons, Poetry, and Other Musings

livingastanya

The Poetry Channel

I hope you will check out their blogs!

 

liebster-award-nomination

8 thoughts on “2016 Liebster Award Nomination”

  1. Congratulations, Robin! I hope this gives you a boost of encouragement, propelling you forward in your writing career. And thank you for the nomination! I’ll gladly accept it and nominate some favorite up-and-coming blogs like you did. I’ll link back to this page when I post my blog. Thank you!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

