Two Ultrasounds, Zero Answers

The pain lingered for too

Many days to be ignored.

It came out of nowhere,

Sidelining me out of work

Forcing a visit to the doctor.

In the space of 48 hours

Two ultrasounds explored

My body, looking for culprits.

None were found, leaving me

Without answers to the pain

That permeated throughout.

I swear it can’t possibly be

In my head, it is real.

What do I do now?

My question was met with

Silence at the other end

Of the doctor’s call.

2 thoughts on “Two Ultrasounds, Zero Answers”

Leave a Reply

