That Man of Mine

He sleeps by my side
Holding me tight
Never giving up on us.

He loves me and all
My imperfections
Through and through.

He cheers me on
When I need it
And calms me every day.

He protects me when
I fail, lifting me up
In my darkest moments.

He jokes when I
Need a laugh
Knowing I will smile.

He cherishes me
After all these years
Strengthening our bond.

He prays with me
Thanking God for
His wife and children.

He makes me
Feel special in every way
With his devotion to our love.

Leave a Reply

