Recognition of Me

In the quiet of the morning
I sit and reflect on the
Last 48 hours of my life
In humble gratitude.
For you see, I was
Recognized for the work
I do every day
With a special award given
To a select few.
My long and distinguished
Service behind the scenes
Was brought to the spotlight
Among colleagues and peers.
I was not prepared for
My patient perseverance
To be noticed.
I am touched by the
Accolades and the recognition
For doing what I do.
All I can say is
Thank you for letting me
Be me.

4 thoughts on “Recognition of Me”

Leave a Reply

